Making Democracy Work

Calendar of League Events Throughout Rhode Island

The LWVRI and our local Leagues sponsor meetings and events for the public and League members. Please join us.

Date & Time        Place        Description
Wednesday, June 6, 2018
5:30-8PM
603 Angell St
Providence, RI 02906
Providence LWV Annual Meeting.
For more information or
RSVP emhead603@hotmail.com or 401 351 2269
Thursday, June 7, 2018
4:30 PM
Governor's Reception Room, RI State House, Smith Street, Providence Susan B. Wilson Civic Education Merit Awards Presentation. Presentation of awards to the winners of the Susan B. Wilson Civic Education Merit Awards.
Wednesday, June 13, 2018
5:30-8 p.m.
603 Angell Street
Providence, RI 02906
Education Fund - Annual Meeting. For more information or to RSVP EdFundpresident@lwvri.org
Thursday, June 28, 2018-Sunday, July 1, 2018
 
Chicago Hilton, Chicago, Illinois LWV Convention 2018. The LWVUS bi-annual convention is in Chicago this year. More information is available at the LWVUS website.
Sunday, August 12, 2018
 
  Primary Election 2018 Registration Deadline. Last day to register to vote in the 2018 Primary Election. In Rhode Island, you can register online.
Tuesday, August 21, 2018
 
  Mail-in Ballot Application Deadline for Primary Election. Last day to apply for a mail-in ballot for the Primary Election.
Wednesday, September 12, 2018
 
  Primary Election Day. For Primary Election Day, many polling places are different than those for the General Election. Check the Secretary of State's website for your polling place.
Sunday, October 7, 2018
 
  General Election 2018 Registration Deadline. To vote in the General Election on November 6, 2018, you must be registered to vote. You can register online, but you must register by October 7th.
Tuesday, October 16, 2018
 
  Mail-in Ballot Application Deadline for General Election. October 16th is the last day to register for a mail-in ballot for the General Election.
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
 
  2018 ELECTION DAY. Visit the Secretary of State's website for all the information you need to find your polling place.